//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Tuesday Twister

Tuesday Twister

http://gnowfglins.com/2010/02/16/tuesday-twister-blog-carnival-2010-02-16/

This week……………………..

I made Roast Chicken with gravy and mashed potatoes.

Chili

Lemon Bars

Salad with Raw apple cider vinegar dressing

Quinoa

Kefir (ginger flavor)

Homemade pizza with sourdough pizza crust

And french fries for my kids

AND, I am so excited. I have found a food co-op to get good produce. I will get a box of produce each week, for an amazing price. During the winter months not all of it will be organic, but during the summer and fall months it will. It’s the best I can find for now, and I’m happy about it.

This is what I got: 1 pineapple, 1 head cabbage, 1 head lettuce, 1 bunch celery, 2 zucchinni’s, 1 red bell pepper, 3 avocado’s, 3 apples, 3 oranges, 1 pear, cauliflower, broccolli, garlic and kiwi.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Twister

  1. We did a co op for a while, but yours seems to have better stuff. You’ll have to tell me about it next time we see ya!

    Posted by Stef | February 22, 2010, 9:05 am
  2. I think I should just bring my kids over to your house to eat. =)

    Posted by Lyndsie | February 22, 2010, 11:52 pm

Leave a Reply

