//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Random Thoughts

I first want to apologize for not posting much lately. I have been very busy.

I started school, www.integrativenutrition.com    It is amazing and I am really enjoying it, and trying to put much of my time and energy into, so that I will learn and then be able to share that with others.

I have also started working a couple of days per week. I have previously been doing cooking demo’s at The Bosch Kitchen Center, and am now working there. This will help me to learn more, and to be there to help others also.

It seems to take me time to get used to a new schedule, and I think I am finally getting the hang of it.

I have been getting up early in the mornings to do my “power hour.” What an amazing difference in how I feel and think throughout the day.

WOMEN, please take time for yourself, you need it to be able to keep up with all of your demands.

My power hour consists of a little exercise, to get my blood pumping, and my body awake, then meditation, prayer and some sort of spiritual practice. For me that has been scripture study. It is such a great feeling to start the day off right. Centered, grounded, peaceful etc.

My other random thought is this—

…in regards to your health and lifestyle. Start small, you don’t have to make big changes at once. A really great place to start is to start eating more fresh vegetables, even frozen if that’s where you can start. Our instructor and founder of Integrative Nutrition, Joshua Rosenthal says, “even if you have to dip your kale in chocolate sauce it is okay, just do whatever you need to, to get the kale in your body.” As time goes on, you will need less chocolate sauce and more kale. Your body will adjust, your tastes will change.

And even better is if you can get locally grown produce. The energy in the food decreases each day it sits. Shop for produce more frequently. Keep it simple, don’t make it too complicated for yourself.

My final thought for the day……..

“You ought not to attempt to cure the body without the soul……..for this is the greatest error of our day in the treatment of the human body, that physicians separate the soul from the body.”                     Plato

Hence, the “power hour!”

Have a great day!

 

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

