//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

A different Kind of food

I just want to bring up a subject that deals with “healthy eating” but in a different way.

When we eat food we are supposed to nourish our bodies, so that they stay healthy and strong and last a long time.

Likewise when we nourish our spirits or other areas of our lives the same applies.

So I want you to ask yourself these questions………………….

1-How am I doing in my relationships? Do I need more nourishment? Or…Do I need to nourish those around me more?

What action steps will you take to accomplish this?

2-How am I doing in my career or job? Am I nourished? What can I do better? Do I feel fulfilled in what I am currently doing? What is my dream job?

What action steps will you take to accomplish this?

3-How am I doing with physical activity? Am I nourished enough through the physical activity that I am currently getting? Do I need to do more cardio, or maybe more strength training? Is there a balance?

What action steps will you take to accomplish this?

4-How am I doing with spirituality? Am I practicing some sort of spiritual practice? Whether is be the religion I was raised with, or maybe nature or yoga?

What action steps will you take to accomplish this?

Take a look at each of these areas of your life. Are they where you want them to be? If not, make some changes.

The term I will use for all of these categories combined is “Primary Foods,” termed by Joshua Rosenthal the founder of The Institute of Integrative Nutrition.

images

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

