//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Tuesday Twister

 

Tuesday Twister

http://gnowfglins.com/2009/09/22/tuesday-twister-blog-carnival-2009-09-22/

I really want to have more pictures and more to say about my week…….but I have just been so busy lately.

This is the best I could do.

Peach Freezer Jam

jammamamajammamaa2

So, so good! I used an apple in place of the pectin, and raw honey to sweeten.

Homemade Taco’s with Homemade Tortillas

101_0562

These were so good! My family loves them also, we could eat them every week.

Homemade Pasta with Chicken and Vegetables

chickenista

I had some semolina that I needed to use. Not that healthy, but tasted good. It’s almost gone now. Yeah!

 

Homemade Laundry Soap

101_0555

This was my first attempt. It turned out pretty good, but I had to use more than the recipe called for when washing my clothes.

I think I will tweak the recipe a little.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Twister

  1. That peach freezer jam looks great, Tiffany!

    Posted by Ren | September 23, 2009, 3:31 am
  2. Hi, Tiffany! I would really like to make your peach freezer jam. I may have missed the peach season here – but I’m going out today and will look. I’d like to hear more about your laundry detergent. Thanks for sharing in the Twister! I hope things slow down for you a bit. 🙂 For your sake, even though I know you’re doing very good things for your community!

    Posted by Wardeh @ GNOWFGLINS | September 23, 2009, 2:53 pm
  3. I love homemade laundry soap! I make it all the time- it costs about 1/40th of the price from the store. And I use (pretty much) those ingredients – except I use washing soda instead of baking soda. The clothes come out clean without any weird laundry detergent smell. I love your blog!

    Posted by pearsandplums | October 5, 2009, 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

