//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Tuesday Twister with gnowfglins.com

http://gnowfglins.com/2009/08/24/tuesday-twister-blog-carnival-2009-08-25/

Tuesday Twister

This week my kitchen has been busy, but I haven’t taken many pictures. Everyone has been so hungry to eat dinner lately that I haven’t taken the time to take a picture before we eat. I need to plan ahead a little better.

The good the bad and the ugly:

The good:

IMG_0031

Lemon Cheesecake–Very good!

IMG_0025

Tomatoes, zucchini, basil, olive oil and cheese. Typical summer dish.

The bad:

IMG_0020

These are zucchini raisin walnut cookies. They turned out okay, but not the best. The texture wasn’t quite right.

The ugly:

IMG_0007

These were supposed to be homemade apple fritters. The taste, texture and look…..all wrong! This one was frustrating, I tried 2 different recipes the same day, neither of them turned out how I wanted them to.

Do you think I have a sweet tooth lately?

Thanks Wardeh!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Tuesday Twister with gnowfglins.com

  1. That lemon cheesecake looks VERY good! I’ve had my eye on it since you posted the recipe the other day. Even your failures look good in pictures! Hope you solve the apple fritter dilemma, maybe next week? Thanks for participating!

    Posted by Wardeh @ GNOWFGLINS | August 25, 2009, 5:05 pm
    • Thanks Wardeh,
      I don’t know if I will be trying the apple fritters anytime soon. I kindof lost my drive for those.
      You should try the cheesecake, it is REALLY good.
      I made another cheesecake this week using chocolate instead. That turned out good as well, I think it probably tastes something like chocolate kefir. (just guessing since I have never had chocolate kefir) but it was a little tangy.

      Posted by tiffanystable | August 29, 2009, 12:07 am
  2. It all looks so good! Ok, except the fritters. But I absolutely love that posted them anyway. Makes me feel less alone in my kitchen mishap adventures. I had a disaster with making some Vegetable Biryani the day before, my family barely touched it. Thankfully I was able to add more sauce (to douse out the way-too-much-cumin seeds I had added, lol) and it was edible, even good, the next night!

    Posted by Salihah | August 28, 2009, 8:52 pm
    • Salihah,
      Thanks! I would have loved to try your vegetable biryani, I absolutely LOVE middle eastern food.
      Maybe you could send some recipes my way.
      I’ll go look at your blog now.

      Posted by tiffanystable | August 29, 2009, 12:08 am
  3. Tiffany, if you’re on Facebook, we have a group on there where we share recipes, a lot of Indian and Middle Eastern, as well as some others, too. The group is open to anyone:

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=261225915303

    Posted by Salihah | August 29, 2009, 6:44 pm

Leave a Reply

