//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Turkey Soup

I made this soup with some leftover turkey that we had. Not all of the  pictures turned out for the whole turkey, so I may not be posting those. I don’t cook whole turkeys very often, so it will be a long time before I am able to re-do the pictures. I don’t have a recipe for this soup either. I just put in what I had, at my house that is called “Cupboard Surprise.” We actually have Cupboard Surprise alot, and it is never the same!

100B7321

One thing I really LOVE is putting fresh spinach in soup. Wait until the soup is cooked and then stir in the spinach right before serving.

I also often do this with kale. Although the kale is a little tougher so you may need to cook that a minute or so, if you want to.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

