//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Grapefruit and my new favorite thing

100_5401Lately I have been LOVING grapefruit. It’s light, refreshing, juicy, and not too sweet. Just really good this time of year.

However I guess I am a late bloomer. I just discovered the “grapefruit spoon.”

Now I know 99.9999% of you have already discovered this awesome utensil, but for me it took awhile to be introduced.

I knew grapefruit spoons existed, I had just never gotten up close and personal with one before. And then I saw it, laying there all shiny and new beckoning me, calling out to me, tempting me. Let me tell you….it was love at first sight.

We are inseparable, we go everywhere together. I think my husband is starting to get jealous. It seems that this could be a problem. I am spending more and more time with “my spoon” and grapefruit.

I know, in the past I used to shun the grapefruit. I would run or turn the corner when I saw them in the grocery store. They were just too hard to eat, it took too much time, it was too complicated, it frustrated me.  But now, I can’t seem to get enough. I’ve crossed the line, I’ve gone over the edge……..

I need help.

Hi, my name is Tiffany and I am a “grapefruit spoon-aholic.”

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Grapefruit and my new favorite thing

  1. That was a way cute post. Funny. You know what? I’ve never seen a grapefruit spoon before either. You have now introduced us. Thank you… except I’m not a big grapefruit eater. Anytime I try one, they are so bitter. Am I getting the wrong ones?

    Posted by Melody | May 13, 2009, 9:07 pm
  2. Melody, grapefruit is pretty bitter. I guess I like it that way. Sorry I can’t help you with that, I don’t really know which ones are sweeter.

    Posted by tiffanystable | May 15, 2009, 1:05 am

Leave a Reply

