//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Leftovers–my favorite

100_5163-edit

Mashed potatoes with leftover roasted chicken and homemade gravy. Spinach salad with lemon, olive oil dressing.

100_5165-edit

Potato, broccolli, cheese soup.

My favorite thing to do with leftover baked potatoes is make soup.

I sauteed some carrots, onion, celery and garlic in a little olive oil. Then cover them with (just enough) water. Simmer for 15 minutes or so. Add in some frozen broccolli. Make a rue and mix it all together. Add cheese.

I am sorry– I don’t have more detail for this recipe.

I am just flying by the seat of my pants lately.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

