//
you're reading...
Dips, Sauces, and Spreads, Main Dish, Recipes, Vegetables

Teriyaki Salad

100_5177-editToasted Sesame Seeds100_5173-editToasted Almonds100_5190-editYummy Salad

This salad TOTALLY hit the spot for me last night. Light, refreshing, and still hearty enought to fill me up!

I toasted some sesame seeds, then almonds. My daughter crushed up the almonds for me before putting them on the salads.

Teriyaki sauce that is good enough for dessert ( I could drink this stuff) tops it off with some mandarin oranges!

I almost forgot about the quinoa. GREAT source of protein!! Goes beautifully with teriyaki.

For my family I also cooked some beef stew meat in a dutch oven for a couple of hours. I browned the stew meat in coconut oil, then I put ginger powder, 2 cloves garlic, tamari, sea salt, and water over the top.

Tiffany’s Teriyaki Sauce

 

¾ cup Tamari sauce

1 cup raw honey

3 tbsp raw, apple cider vinegar

2 tsp olive oil

2 cloves garlic, minced

1 tsp fresh-grated ginger

2 tbsp cornstarch

 

            Pour all ingredients into a sauce pan. Bring to a boil and simmer 2 minutes. Serve over chicken and steamed brown rice.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

