//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Beans, Brown Rice and fresh vegetables

100_5134

This is what I had for dinner 2 nights ago. The rest of the family also had some beef that I cooked for a few hours in a dutch oven.
Quite tasty if I do say so myself.
I’ve been on a bean kick lately, trying to get that extra protein in.

I recently learned a new fact that I believe will be very helpful to many.
The number one substance in our bodies is water, which I think we already know. The number 2 substance, however, is protein.
Are YOU getting enough protein in your diet?
I am not just talking about meat, chicken and fish here.
Milk, cheese, yogurt, nuts, nutbutters, seeds, beans etc. Are all great choices for getting the right amount of protein.
What is the right amount of protein?
A good rule of thumb is 1/2 gram of protein for every pound of body weight. For instance, if you weighed 140 pounds you should be getting approximately 70 grams of protein each day. Every little bit adds up.
Another wonderful side effect of getting enough protein, is generally that will cut down your sweet cravings.

Now go eat some beans!!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

